tuscl

no longer customer, beyond

Friday, May 16, 2008 5:22 AM
Within my first month of dancing, about four years ago, I met a customer who was amazing. It sounds silly, but truly, our interaction was magical. I'm the type of person who's very goal-oriented and compartmentalized. I decided what I wanted with him, and I knew the goal wasn't money. Also, I knew enough to know that the club was a place where I work as a stripper, and what we experienced was beyond the environment. I accepted his invitation to dinner (omg, how naive, reading it, but you had to be there to understand (haha)). I told him that I'd accept only under the condition that I not see him again in the club, no matter what happens between us. Even now, after a few years of dancing, I'm crazy about maintaining the separation of working as a whore and being an exotic dancer. How sad I am to see the changes, the meetings after the club for a couple hundred bucks by "dancers" with their regulars. The money exchange makes it business. And, this is what I'm getting to. I'm now a nurse (and going to enter grad school this fall), so I'm thankful to not be struggling financially. Now, I consider dancing to be my "gambling" time, where I'm happy if I do well and generally enjoy the process. But, I've been "using" this guy for all his qualities, careful to keep him in his place, and always respectful of his boundaries. I'm seeing all these dancers meeting customers outside, getting things paid for, and I'm starting to wonder if maybe I'm just being stupid. Does it make me a whore even if I've never accepted money (and get mad at the gifts, saying no to gifts) from my guy? For four years now, I've been having amazing sex about every two weeks. I'm too busy with school to go out a lot, plus dancing limited me from dating because I generally didn't want to the type of guy who'd be okay wit his girlfriend dancing, so why bother? So, this guy has benefited me greatly. He's a wonderful person, and I care about him