tuscl

I am a lucky boy

FishHawk
The mustache makes the man
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 6:16 AM
I have been exchanging PM’s with nicespice, now BlahBlahBlah since I joined this site. She was a mentor to me when I was a newbie here and I was drawn to her from the beginning with her wit, intelligence and her kindness to me. I wasn’t sure we would ever meet f2f, but I was ever hopeful. Well yesterday it happened. She was driving through Pensacola on her way to Southeast Florida. She let me know her timing and she stopped for lunch at an outside cafe to eat some lunch with her dog. I escaped from home with a excuse to go to the store and met her there. It was only 30 minutes or so and it was blustery and cold but it was a very delightful 30 minutes. I got a few hugs and some great conversation and left with a warm glow inside despite the chill in the weather.

123 comments

• Papi_Chulo
    4 years ago
    Wow - she's traveling cross-country with her dog
  • MackTruck
    4 years ago
    Nice!
  • Call.Me.Ishmael
    4 years ago
    Glad you had fun!
  • MackTruck
    4 years ago
    Spice!
  • rickdugan
    4 years ago
    A mentor? Well golly Fish, don't hog that good learnin' all to yourself! You'd be doing us all a service if you could share some of that deep wisdom with the group. 😀 Btw, after your Mission Impossible escape from the homefront to sit at a cafe and eat lunch with a random chick from the Internet and her dog, how did you explain not being hungry for lunch with your family when you returned home? As you can see, I'm really trying to get as much wisdom as possible from this thread.
  • twentyfive
    4 years ago
    I’m sure you enjoyed talking with nice/blah she’s a real sweetheart
  • nicespice
    4 years ago