tuscl

Stage Names

Sunday, July 21, 2019 3:11 AM
So I used to work as a dancer in some well known Dallas area clubs at age 18, loved it and was making money. Seven years later I’m going to grad school with shitty clubs and So taking a year off dancing, but I’m currently writing a memoir/doing research about club demographics, etc. My question is: Do you prefer traditional stripper type names such as Diamond, Scarlett, Cristal, Sinnamon, Angel, Princess etc., or more mainstream names such as Nicole, Michelle, Hailey, Katie, Jessica, Natalie etc.? Which is your preference (customers and dancers both), what type of club do you usually visit, etc.)? Thanks for your participation!

82 comments

• FishHawk
    5 years ago
    Thinking back over all the years of going to Strip Clubs. Names I remember from years ago are Heather, Barbra Ann and Sandy. More recent dancers I have liked had names like Sage, Victoria, Electra and Denver. I remover fondly some other dancers but not their names. I guess the names are not quite so important. If I were to choose I would like names that sounded like real names.
  • pistola
    5 years ago
    Fake names don’t matter.
  • shadowcat
    5 years ago
    I prefer traditional names. Easier to remember. A;though I have also liked a few names that were not traditional but were very original. 2 that come to mind are Pebbles and Poppy.
  • codemonkey
    5 years ago
    As long as a dancer doesn't walk up to me and say something like "Hi, I'm Travis! What's your name?" I'm not at all picky about names.
  • twentyfive
    5 years ago
    I make sure they don’t have an Adam’s apple the names don’t matter much ;)
  • codemonkey
    5 years ago
    Hmm... yeah maybe the Crocodile Dundee method would be most reliable.
  • samiel
    5 years ago
    For me, the names have not mattered. I think for OTC though, it's been easier if they have a non-stage sounding name like Jenn or Brie vs Emerald or Toy.
  • Subraman
    5 years ago