tuscl

Experiencing a Tragedy.

GACA
Un-retired: Met my ATF. Married her. Divorcing her.
This is the solemn follow up the the previous discussion I started over a month ago:
https://www.tuscl.net/postread.php?PID=4…

That girl is now dead. She died possible overdose on God knows what, she was 28 years old.

I spent a lot of time with her and she had to be the best at hiding her problems. Never seemed like she was fidgety or high any of the time we were together. No signs that I could see, granted I'm no expert on drug use.

She got up in the morning alive and well, took an Uber to the drug testing for probation, called me at lunch time. Said she would be done with by 1:30pm.

At 2pm when I didn't get another call, I texted her asking where she was, no answer. I followed up with a few phone calls every 40 minutes or so. By 5pm I thought she had been taken into custody for some reason. But just to be sure I went to the strip club she worked at. When I got there the girls looked very solemn. Minutes went by finally one asked me if it was true the "She" had died of a drug overdose. Shocked I texted her mom. Her mom told me to go to the Hospital no explanation just come. Long story short, the girl I went to the movies with the night before slept with and woke up with in the morning, and talked to at lunch was on a gurney stiff and purple. My heart did sink a little. Never had I been so close to death before. Never to someone so young.

You all have said it over and over, but I have learned a morbid lesson. Go to the club have fun but leave it at the club. Still my heart hurts for this. She was a mother daughter sister. She wasn't a malicious person in the least. Cool to hang out with. Now.... well the club business just went on like nothing happened. Of course business has to go on, and she was just another replaceable part.

39 comments

• vincemichaels
    7 years ago
    Sorry for your loss, GACA.
  • a21985
    7 years ago