tuscl

TUSCL Survey - How Far Have You Ventured From Home?

shailynn
They never tell you what you need to know.
Just out of curiosity, how many people live within 1 hour of where they grew up as a child?

Why are you still there? /// or /// Why did you move away? /// or /// Did you move away and eventually come back?

28 comments

• Mate27
    3 years ago
    Moved away thousands of miles after I graduated college due to weather and economics. Expansions weren’t happening in a cold, blue collar environment.
  • Tetradon
    3 years ago
    Moved away for school, moved back for a couple years, moved back away.
  • Muddy
    3 years ago
    Yeah I moved away and came back the New York area. Although I’m constantly thinking about getting the fuck out of here again. I’m back because this is where I grew up, a lot of family in the area, job market really good, just this city in general is a really cool place and there’s just nothing like it honestly but at the end of the day it’s you got some really crazy people running the show.

Let me put it this way imagine if somebody made SJG or Icee the mayor of your town, now they’re calling the shots. I want to try to fight it out, but if it gets too too crazy I’m done. Im getting some faith restored when I see near me on Long Island mostly a purple place went full red on Election Day. That gets me hopeful people are finally waking to this lunacy.
  • jackslash
    3 years ago
    At 18 I left my small hometown to go to college in another state. I've never been back except for visits. Now that my parents have passed away, I have no reason to ever go back.
  • Cashman1234
    3 years ago
    I am about 10 miles from my childhood home. I’m still in the same county where I was born.
  • ATACdawg
    3 years ago
    Born in Detroit, raised in Ontario from ages 3 to 19, went to college in Long Island NY, went to Jacksonville for my first two jobs, back to Pittsburgh for 23 years, and finally to Northern Virginia.