tuscl

Ever decline to tip a dancer? Was I wrong?

AtAboy
Still learning to proofread
Friday, August 23, 2019 7:16 PM
Been busy with going out, clubbing, etc. Went to a new club last week. It was dead. Dancer approached me to show me the vip rooms and tell me the prices. I didn’t initiate this exchange at all. After about 5 minutes of her trying to sell me a vip with vague “we’ll have fun” and my declining to buy a VIP with her she told me to tip her $20. WTF? I’ve paid $20 for a full contact lap dance. I refused to tip her and she was pissed. Was I wrong? I usually tip girls for their time but her telling me to, and asking for $20 just annoyed me. Would you have tipped in this situation? I guess I’m still new to this and I’ve never had this happen before.

33 comments

• nicespice
    5 years ago
    She was definitely in the wrong there.
  • kenrodchitown
    5 years ago
    The girl gives you a 5 minute commercial and expects you to pay exorbitantly for it? Get outta here. I'd probably be willing to tip up to five bucks if she was cute and personable.
  • Subraman
    5 years ago
    Fuck her
  • wallanon
    5 years ago
    "Ever decline to tip a dancer?" Yes, but I try to be accommodating if the dancer asks and provided something worth tipping. "Was I wrong?" No. "Would you have tipped in this situation?" I might have given her $3-$5 if she was interesting enough to see later, or if I was interested but on the fence would have invited her to have a drink with me. If she was being pushy and I had no interest, I would have found a way to be friendly but called the whole thing off.
  • Liwet
    5 years ago
    She wasn't pissed. But it's a good tactic to get guys to payout who refuse to pay her "for her time." It's all an act until she leaves the room or meets another customer.
  • Clubber
    5 years ago
    You did well!
  • MackTruck
    5 years ago
    Give her $1 and tell her not to spend it all in one place
  • DenimChicken
    5 years ago