tuscl

Decision time after a long chat

Pyroxl
Yonder
Sunday, January 20, 2019 5:02 PM
What do you if a dancer talks to you for a long time with ok to good conversation but is not your type physically, when she eventually asks for a dance? 1> Get a dance, or more 2> Say no thanks 3> Tip her without a dance 4> Buy her a drink 5> Other

36 comments

• Gabebj
    5 years ago
    I tip them and say next time.
  • Hank Moody
    5 years ago
    You mean after I let her know 10 minutes in that I’m waiting for someone else? Probably tip her a few bucks or at least buy her a drink.
  • Lovelyeast
    5 years ago
    Did you inform her before or after?
  • georgmicrodong
    5 years ago
    I don’t let it get to “a long time” without explaining that I’m not interested.
  • Papi_Chulo
    5 years ago
    I usally don't try to engage them - my answers are short or just a nod or smile - or I'll just go to my go-to and tell them I just wanna chill and watch the stage (I'm not good at just telling them straight-up I'm not interested). If I end up engaging them then usually I'll get a dance or maybe just tip them.
  • BoringLoser
    5 years ago
    If I did nothing to encourage her to stick around for 10 minutes I would just say no thanks. If she got me interested in the interaction and that’s why I let her stick around for 10 minutes, I would probably give her dance to see what that’s like.
  • Papi_Chulo
    5 years ago
    gmd + 1 I also try not to let it go on more than a song - the longer it goes the more awkward it feels/becomes
  • twentyfive
    5 years ago
    If I allow them to stay with me, at the very least I'll throw her a tip, I'm pretty good about not letting the ones I have no interest in, know that I'm not interested.
  • JamesSD
    5 years ago
    3, but it's gonna be half a dance or less
  • Cowboy12
    5 years ago