tuscl

Confession Of An Old Geezer

The recent flurry of activity by LMN has me flummoxed. His threads and comments are interesting to read but my knowledge is non-existent of the drug subculture he describes. In my own life I recognize some of the addictions and self-destructiveness that he describes in his own life, mine being completely different from his, of course. I have some experience with private equity, hedge funds, and big money and my experience is the complete antithesis of what he describes.

Is he the real deal? Is he an accomplished fantasist? I really can't tell so I will absent myself from making any further comments about the shenanigans of LMN, (and of the parodies by LNM - I fell for one of his efforts).

22 comments

• shadowcat
    10 years ago
    Art - I am ignoring his posts. I think that he is just another full of shit troll.
  • joker44
    10 years ago
    "Is he the real deal? Is he an accomplished fantasist?" -Art

Like Art I wondered. Though I wouldn't call his work 'accomplished'

Ain't anywhere near Vince Gilligan, et al's Breaking Bad scripts or any of the other anti-hero series:

http://corybradford91.hubpages.com/hub/8…

After scanning a few posts I thought the poster's character and story were an over the top parody, a boringly repetitive, unrealistically exaggerated, low quality fantasy akin to those adult bookstore fuck book collections of short 'stories'. Not even worthy of a Kindle ebook.

If such revelations were made in a real recovery group, other recovering users would immediately call bullshit for telling 'war stories' = bragging about past using and experiences to re-live the 'high' along with self-indulgent 'pity partying' over negative consequences and self-loathing, both to aid in denial of loss of control and the real consequences of one's behavior on self AND OTHERS -- in other words both help to avoid real, motivated involvement in one's own recovery.