tuscl

"So, what do you do?"

Saturday, September 1, 2012 2:28 PM
I get this question from dancers all the time, so I assume everyone else does too. How many of you tell the dancer your actual job? For a while I had been able to get away with "I'm just a student." I'm a bit too old to get away with that now, but still want to stay as general and anonymous as possible. What do the rest of you tell dancers when asked this question?

53 comments

• dtek
    12 years ago
    I've gotten laughs when I tell 'em I'm an architect.
  • vincemichaels
    12 years ago
    I tell them the truth.
  • shadowcat
    12 years ago
    I tell them I do strip club reviews for TUSCL. Actually I tell them the truth. Retired and if they ask from what, I tell them. No big deal.
  • motorhead
    12 years ago
    "I tell them the truth." I don't. I tell them "You can't handle the truth"
  • vincemichaels
    12 years ago
    True, dat, motorhead, but do I care. No. Like shadowcat, it's no big deal to me.
  • londonguy
    12 years ago
    I tell them the truth 99% of the time, the times I don't is when they are annoying me or I feel like pulling their chain.
  • georgmicrodong
    12 years ago
    I also tell the truth, when I answer at all. If the question is as general as the one you posed, I say something like "I go to strip clubs and grope naked women."
  • motorhead
    12 years ago
    I don't lie - but I'm pretty vague. The way I look at it - its pretty tough to explain *exactly* what I do to someone 30 years younger than me, often uneducated, and whose life experiences rarely extend beyond strip clubs, hip hop music, and "Keeping Up With the Kardashians". So I usually say something generic like "engineer" or "accountant". Not really what I am, but a component of what I do.
  • jackslash
    12 years ago
    I tell them I'm a CPI: Certified Pussy Inspector.
  • Alucard
    12 years ago
    I tell them my job is to irritate Dougster! LMAO
  • Corvus
    12 years ago