tuscl

"Standers" get no play

ilbbaicnl
Keep it in my pants when I do OTC. If I were a stripper it would stand for I like big bucks and I can not lie.
When I go to the SC, I often prefer to stand. I know right away if I want a dance from someone, so I'm just wasting the dancer's time for her to give me her schpeal. I'm not very good at making conversation with strangers anyway. My question is, why do dancers seem hesitant to ask a guy who is standing if he wants a dance? Also, if a dancer is sitting alone or with other dancers, is it OK to walk over and tell her you'd like a dance whenever she's ready?

38 comments

• mrlover2010
    15 years ago
    of course you can, you as a man especially when you're a customer can do whatever you want. I used to have the same problem, so much of a nice guy syndrome; if you see a hot dancer walking by, gentle tap her shoulder and say hi, most likely she'll stop and introduce her self...the same applies if she's with other dancers. Why are you standing (the whole time ?)...to me if I see you're standing, you're about to leave.
  • shadowcat
    15 years ago
    I have to disagree. At least at my favorite club. The main bar has no stools. The girls pick up their customers from there. The regulars (me included)sit at tables.I get ignored for awhile. They want to make the fast buck and know that I will still be there. They are right. I have so many that I do NOT wait too long. My question is how to handle 6 favorites at once? Believe me this has happened.
  • imnumnutz
    15 years ago
    don't know what club you're talking about. when i go to the clubs in vegas, standing, sitting, or doing handstands, i always get approached.
  • SuperDude
    15 years ago
    Detroit clubs charge to sit in booths. Dancers assume that guys who stand or sit at the bar are cheap. If the booths are slow or empty the guys sitting at the bar will get hit on for dances, then the standees. A pecking order.
  • deogol
    15 years ago