tuscl

Have you ever purposely visited a club on a night when your fave was not there?

trpterp
District of Columbia
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 4:56 AM
I did once. She only worked weekends. I really wanted to explore the club on a weeknight, since I hadn't previously done so. One of her colleagues ratted me out to her. It resulted in an uncomfortable (to me) text exchange. But there were no long-term repercussions.

33 comments

• wallanon
    2 years ago
    Yes. "It resulted in an uncomfortable (to me) text exchange. But there were no long-term repercussions.
  • shadowcat
    2 years ago
    The grass always looks greener.
  • psycho_trick
    2 years ago
    Once. With long-term repercussions. (tuscl search bipolar and thor. she's still stung about that one.) Since then I've been a free agent. CFs know they're guaranteed dances- as long as they get to me first. If I'm going to their club on their night off, I text that I'm planning on going, but I'd rather chill with them OTC. Ball's in their court.
  • wallanon
    2 years ago
    "It resulted in an uncomfortable (to me) text exchange." You're a customer. You get to shop around. Communication with your fav(s) is important. That doesn't mean they won't cause drama, but at least they'll know they can't try the guilt line on you. "But there were no long-term repercussions." If the money stays on that's usually the way it goes.
  • drewcareypnw
    2 years ago
    Oh yes. I get tired of a cf after a while and don’t want her jumping on me and staking a claim the minute I get through the door. I’ve even ducked a club for a few months to avoid this. I definitely avoid certain times and days when someone who expects to get vip from me is there and I want to try new things. In fact, I’m doing this now!
  • WavvyCain
    2 years ago