tuscl

how far would you travel?

chris.s
Texas
Tuesday, May 10, 2011 6:23 AM
I have been wanting to go to tijuana to check out hong kong, adelitas ect.. but it would be a 28 hour trip or a pretty expensive flight would you go and how or how far are you willing to travel.

27 comments

• Dudester
    13 years ago
    As a writer, I've traveled great distances for adventure. How bad do you want the adventure ?
  • chris.s
    13 years ago
    well i have never been there and would like to, the only thing for me is the distance is the club or clubs worth the trip?
  • Prim0
    13 years ago
    I went on a day trip to TJ about 20 years ago. I don't think I'd make the same trip again right now...let alone go down for an SC. Just seems too dangerous right now to me.
  • Clubber
    13 years ago
    chris When I was in San Antonio a few years ago, I ventured to Nuevo Laredo, Mexico. I'd heard it was much the same as TJ. Anyway, I would never go back. I did reviews on a couple of clubs there. The one I spent the most time in is at: [view link] Good luck!
  • kuteechaser
    13 years ago
    Just save your money and do it. If you drive you should bring a wingman but if you go alone you should fly. Maybe you can visit other clubs and tourist sites along the way and make it an adventure.
  • harrydave
    13 years ago
    Tijuana is not very dangerous if you follow the common advice to take taxis to/from the border. The farthest I have driven for a single strip club visit is about 3 hours each way. It was hardly worth it. Is Tijuana that special? I've been there and I don't think so. The clubs themselves are no more interesting than the best clubs in about a dozen places around the US, and the novelty of getting laid for $72 lasts about as long as...well, about as long as you can last.
  • rickdugan
    13 years ago
    Clubber, what was wrong with the place?
  • farmerart
    13 years ago