tuscl

First Time and Lessons Learned

Aloha, I’m new here. I’m new to SCs, I went to my first SC this past weekend. It was a lot of fun, but also realized I made quite a few bad judgment calls. I’m 22 and have decent finances so I don’t mind splurging time to time, but it was definitely a night of being young, dumb, and pocket full of money…

It just felt like the weirdest concoction of emotions, innocence of feeling like kid in a candy shop, joy/lust of human touch, laughing and smiling because it was good fun. A little embarrassed because I spent too much.

I’m just curious to hear some advice and possible answers to my observations;
- How to budget your money?
- How do you keep track of time (No idea how long anything was)?
- How do you pace your night with spending?
- Is it okay to use my CC?
- Is it weird to follow your favorite dancer if they have a stage rotation? (@dancers)
- How do you ask about pricing with out sounding like an ass?
- How do you stay in control and not let the dancers spend your money?
- Is it normal to call you handsome… a lot? (It’s kind of weird how excessively they said it, maybe it’s just the default compliment, I dunno)
- WHERE DO YOU GET 1s, I only had 20s, great for tips and getting attention on stage, but bad for my wallet…?

I’ll post how my first night went in the comments!

34 comments

• xRoland
    2 years ago
    Summary:
    I really only have one regret and that’s paying too much and not really understanding what I was agreeing/buying. I know it’s a business transaction, but I never really thought about asking what your getting because I had a perception it would be rude or looked down upon. I enjoyed the vibes and the girls were fun, and even earned a dollar, for a laugh. The girls definitely came out on top compared to my measly dollar.