tuscl

I don't like to repeat mistakes

K
New Jersey
I've been doing this for over 35 years. Most of the time it has been great fun. A few events were unpleasant and a few bad enough to make me change how I do things.

I haven't discussed this hobby of ours with anyone in a few years but years ago I did. It turns out some guys have big mouths when drunk or when the wife is yelling at them they blurt out something, anything to deflect the attack. I decided many years ago to shut up about what I do. Someone can catch me in the club and I will deny it the next day or if forced to admit it at work will stick to the story it was my first time in years. I can discuss things here and on another site leaving out a few key details. Just in case someone here knows me.

I don't use motels for OTC. About 30 years ago, as my companion and I were leaving a room her former dealer saw her and came running over. He had been making a delivery to another room. She owed him money. I stayed nearby not knowing what to do. I thought I could not get more uncomfortable as they argued until i saw a cop pull into the lot. I was partly relieved and partly scared shitless I'd be involved in a drug or prostitution bust. They reached some agreement and she went to her car and I to mine without another word. The cop asked me if everything was OK. i told him I had been sleeping off one too many beers and when I came out I saw those two and decided to wait for them to leave before I went down the stairs to my car. He followed me out of town.