tuscl

Saying No

JohnBuford
Massachusetts
I just read a review of a club where the reviewer said he was put off by the attitude of the dancers when he told them "No." They seemed genuinely hurt and disappointed. I work in sales and hear lots of "No's" too. The difference is, it's not personal, it's business. They are not saying no to me per se, but rather my products. So, do you guys try to "cushion" the no with some sort of explanation or is straight up no ? And does it bother you if she seems hurt and/or disappointed ?

31 comments

• Mistah_Fetti_Morbuxxx
    9 years ago
    Eh, they're women. What did you expect :)
  • Subraman
    9 years ago
    I think rejection when you're trying to sell new tires, is less personal and intimate, than rejecting a stripper, IMO. You're rejecting her beauty, charm, sexiness. That said, it's still a job, they should at least be acting professionally, or better yet, big smile and "okay, let me know if you change your mind, have a fun time" -- that impresses me, and if I"m sitting on the fence on her, a good attitude could help me change my mind later.

But ..trying to cushion the no with some sort of explanation is -- and you'll pardon my forthrightness here -- fucking retarded. It will backfire 9 out of 10 times. For many of these girls, even the hurt and disappointment is an act, a desperate effort to manipulate you into offering an explanation or saying something else stupid, and now she can re-engage... and some of the meaner girls will just use the opportunity to engage you in an effort to humiliate you (plenty of examples over on StripperWeb).