tuscl

Private Dance Tipping

Monday, February 6, 2012 9:22 AM
I am a bit of a newbie when it comes to the club scene, having only gone enough to count it on two hands at best twice, but I was wondering about the etiquette of tipping for private dances. I have always been under the impression that it is strongly encouraged, however several times after receiving dances, the lady asked if I would like to tip her for her dances. Now, to clarify, these dances are private, non-VIP lap dances, so my question is, is it expected or optional? To add to the question, what is considered a fair value tip on a $20 dance? I know the club obviously gets a cut of the $20 so normally I tip $5 per dance. One dancer always compliments my generosity, many say thank you, and some say nothing, so I'm wondering if I'm in the right range. Normally if I get 3 dances, I'll just tip her $20 instead of $5 per out of ease of convenience but adjust up more sometimes if I really enjoyed my dances from her (since I don't have a club fave). On top of that, I've been solicited for VIP for $300 for 30 minutes. If I ever go do VIP with a lady, what is the normal decent tip (obviously something I'd adjust up/down based on the quality of dancing I get) for that?

15 comments

• mjx01
    12 years ago