tuscl

Off Topic- I'm doomed, would really appreciate some advice.

today was not a good day for me. i avoided a car accident, but didn't avoid a pole. i'm fine and didn't get hurt, but it did a little damage to the front end of my car. honestly, it doesn't look THAT bad. i've seen much worse. but it did knock one of my head lights out of place, and the little fender (is that what it's called) right underneath the hood caved in a bit. the main problem is: due to the damage to the front end of the car, the hood of the car WON'T raise. :( it's stuck. i can't go too long without getting this fixed, because the hood could fly up at anytime and i obviously need to be able to add oil and check things under the hood.

i already got an estimate (and i'm going to get another one tomorrow), and the guy said it's going to cost around 2 grand to fix it. :( i'm a student, and i work a shit part time job, so i can't just pull that kind of money out of my ass. i don't even know anyone that i could borrow that kind of money from. so, the only thing i can think of is to get a loan. i know banks will give you a home loan or a loan for buying a car, but i don't know if they give loans for this type of thing. they probably don't. but i'm just trying to think of an idea of how to get the money.

do you guys have any bright idea's? this has been on my mind all day. i have to get this car fixed because it's my only source of transportation and i HAVE to get to and from school.

31 comments

• gillydon
    13 years ago
    What kind of advice are you hoping to get from this board? Cut down on clubbing for a bit to save up the money?

Are there buses, trains, or friends that could get you to and from school? If your credit is okay then you can probably get a loan or put it on a credit card, but then you may end up paying a good amount of interest.
  • GoVikings
    13 years ago
    i was simply hoping for some more idea's man, it can't hurt to ask.