tuscl

How Long & How Often To Get to ATF Status.

minnow
Any place that interests me.
Wednesday, June 18, 2008 3:28 AM
ATF is a term that I frequently hear bandied about. I'm curious how many visits that it took for you to find, and frequency of subsequent visits to maintain ATF? Weekly, monthly, quarterly?? Did you hit paydirt on very 1st visit, or after a year of multiple visits?? Myself, I don't give too much thought to term ATF. As I travel a lot, there are 8-10 clubs nationwide where I am at least fairly confident that I could walk in and have some dancer recognize me. There are a couple where I've been averaging monthly visits for over 5 yrs, some a sporadic 4-10 visits a year for over a decade, 1 where I managed 6 visits in recent 2 mo. period, and everything in between. I'm not always able, to, say , go to "regular" club the 2nd Tuesday of every month, but with random visits can get better diversity of dancers. Thus dancers can move up or down on "depth chart" depending on new dancers that I meet on different days(and shifts). Your thoughts & experiences..........

42 comments

• njscfan
    16 years ago