tuscl

What kind of driver are you?

Are you a fucking lunatic out there? Grandma pace? Big time honker?

Me I’m a REALLY defensive driver. Im not zig and zagging, I’m not worried about the horn I got my hands on the steering wheel because I’m worried about staying away from YOU. Fuck getting into accident that shit ruins your day possibly week. Fuck getting a $150 ticket. Im not speeding. Im not a road rage dude, call me whatever names you want, don’t care. I’ll pull over to the side, you go, I’ll wait fuck outta here. Im pretty low heartbeat driver maybe half a hand on the wheel, really chill, really smooth but most I’m with would want some giddy up.

The only thing I do do is I drive with my middle fingers up (when it’s safe) that’s not directed at anybody in particular more of a general fuck you world thing that feels therapeutic for me.

15 comments

• motorhead
    2 years ago
    I’m an excellent driver
  • Tetradon
    2 years ago
    I used to be a hothead on the road. A bunch of speeding tickets. One guy gave me attitude and I made a "rack the slide" motion with my hands.

Now I've calmed down. You have to be aggressive in the northeast, but I'm not cutting people off or getting into shouting matches.

Only thing I lay on the horn for is if I see someone (usually a teenage girl driving daddy's Benz) texting while driving. That'll never sit well with me.
  • twentyfive
    2 years ago
    ^ you’d not act like that in most of the South, I don’t know what percentage of the folks in these parts are armed, but there’s a lot of good ole boys, and even the grandmas down here are packing serious heat, a stupid gesture like that will be inviting a lunatic to respond.

Answering the original question I drive carefully when I’m on the local side roads, but fast on the main roads and highways.
  • whodey
    2 years ago