OT: Belts/Gunbelts

doctorevil
Evil Lair
I just ordered a new Galco gun belt to replace one I have been wearing for about 5 years. It looks like a regular 1-1/4” dress belt, but is has a stiffener inside that allows you to attach a holster to it without the belt sagging or drooping. I don’t carry often, but when I do, I use an inside the pants J-hook holster that allow you to tuck your shirt in over the holster. With a sport jacket, or even just a loose fitting shirt, it’s almost completely undetectable. The only drawback is you have to pull up your shirt to draw. Anyway, if you typically wear business attire and want to carry concealed, this belt is ideal. It also ideal for just a nice dress belt. I have one in tan and one in black. They go with anything. Just thought I would share.

27 comments

• JAprufrock
    5 years ago
    Hopefully it doesn’t clash with your adult diaper and Gucci handbag.
  • Nidan111
    5 years ago
    Yeah, I wear a similar belt when I carry. The importance of not sagging is paramount for me. My favorite holster for all my professional attire is the Smart Cary because although it is considered deep carry, I can draw my weapon in less than 2 seconds without the need to raise the shirt. I also use the Smart Carry for my weapon when wearing swim trunks or sweat pants. I carry everywhere except SCs. I have weapons that I carry when I know they are going to get wet as well. I never go without.
  • ATACdawg
    5 years ago
    Inside the pants? Hope it doesn't go off and leave you half-cocked! 😱😉
  • Clubber
    5 years ago
    For years I used a Clipdraw. Attaches to the weapon with out affecting the weapon and clips to the belt. I've had two break after years of use and I get free replacements as it has a lifetime guarantee. Cost was less than $20.

Check it out: https://www.clipdraw.com/
  • jackslash
    5 years ago
    Thanks, doctor. I had not heard of this belt but I'm now thinking of getting one. I found it on Amazon.
  • Warrior15