tuscl

Why I Choose To Work As A Stripper Despite Being A Magna Cum Laude College Gradu

jackslash
Detroit strip clubs
"A few years ago, I graduated with honors from a prestigious private university where I had received a full-tuition scholarship. And for over two years, I have been working as a stripper."

https://www.huffpost.com/entry/college-g…

26 comments

• Icey
    6 years ago
    definitely not the norm.... I don't like these types of stories, they're not realistic in any way. they're similar to the myth of the happy hooker, the rich panhandler or the wealthy welfare queen....
  • RandomMember
    6 years ago
    True, you’re not likely to find this kind of girl in a strip club, but it makes a sexy, provocative, story. This kind of girl is more common in the sugaring world, where she can probably make more money with less aggravation. I don’t see anything wrong with intelligent girl taking advantage of her looks. As long as she understands that stripping has a shelf life and that the expiration date is probably sooner than she thinks.
  • reverendhornibastard
    6 years ago
    I have met hundreds of strippers during my decades as a monger. I can’t say what percentage of them were intelligent and what percentage were imbeciles. But I can say that 99% were academically unaccomplished and probably had limited opportunities to earn a good living in a more traditional job.

I can count all the strippers I met who stood out for their high intelligence and/or for their education achievements on my fingers (with a few fingers left to spare).
  • BGSD3100
    6 years ago
    Translation. She got a degree from an on-line university where everyone "graduates" with honors. She worked for a few years as an office manager for an insurance agent, got tired of sleeping with him but not seeing raises or promotions, so she quit, couldn't find another job, started stripping and soon found that she could make more money providing extras OTC.
  • Muddy
    6 years ago