tuscl

DUI

GACA
Un-retired: Met my ATF. Married her. Divorcing her.
Left the strip club, didn't feel drunk. Pulled over for speeding, failed sobriety test.

Don't drink and drive.

JS69, what are my options. First ever DUI, and first ever arrest. Police never mirandized either. Actually didn't know I was being arrested.

91 comments

• carlos_spiceyweiner
    9 years ago
    I'm not a lawyer, but I know several friends who went through this. Did you just do a field sobriety check or a breathalyzer as well?
  • shailynn
    9 years ago
    Damn sorry to hear that.

Did you do a breathalyzer or blood test?
  • Estafador
    9 years ago
    aren't you stupid. So no more driving for you for 6 months huh chuckles?
  • shailynn
    9 years ago
    ^^^ depends on the state. Can get driving pro ledges back quick if you agree to a blow and go.
  • Subraman
    9 years ago
    Ugh. Before I discovered the train & Uber, I risked that a few times.

See a lawyer right away. Things vary by state... if you didn't blow too too high, I understand for first offenses you can often plead down to wet reckless or sometimes even dry reckless. But only your local lawyer will know what goes on in your city & state
  • JohnSmith69
    9 years ago
    GACA you need a very good criminal lawyer. It will cost you, but having a good lawyer will be cheaper for you in the long run. PM me the city, county, and state that it happened in if you want me to recommend somebody.
  • shailynn
    9 years ago
    DUIs are like STDs and degrees from Florida State. They aren't hard to get.
  • twentyfive
    9 years ago
    You need a well connected local attorney don't be conned by the large number of mailers you are going to get, be sure to get some knowledgeable recommendations.
  • GACA
    9 years ago