tuscl

How to let go?

I have been dodging bullets for 10 years, but I finally got tagged a couple weeks ago.

I have developed feelings for a dancer I met a few weeks ago. Considering that she is a beautiful young woman that just turned 19 and I am umm, the opposite of that (as in not handsome, not young, etc), do any of you gentlemen have any good advice on how to let go of these feelings?

I've never run into this problem in the past. Sure, I've had my favorite dancers who I loved getting dances with, but I was always able to keep my emotions in check and keep things purely physical. Hell, that's probably why I started going to strip clubs in the first place: they're fun places to get your rocks off without the emotional baggage.

Some of you cagey strip club veterans may have run into a dilemma like this in your past and could perhaps share some war stories with us. The rest of you can rub salt in my wounds and make fun of me if you like. I'm copacetic with that.

19 comments

• Clubber
    19 years ago
    As I stated a few days ago, I'd seen an ATF after about two years. I called her a day ago, and she is moving out of her boyfriend's house after about two years. She was looking for a place to live. I wish I could have her move into one of the spare bedrooms I have. Not a chance to do this, but a pleasent thought, none the less! She said she would call me later, but to be honest, I do not think this will happen, but then I'd not expected to ever see her again.
  • FONDL
    19 years ago
    Bighands, I think that's a pretty common story. Guys get lonely for one reason or another, start going to strip clubs and find a girl they like. The fact that she's (usually) unattainable makes her more attractive. And safer.
  • bighands00
    19 years ago