tuscl

About Drinks.....

Saturday, July 24, 2010 8:32 PM
Of late, there have been some threads talking about the drinks at a club and buying a drink at a club is like buying food/drinks at the theater (theater stays open because of food/drink revenue,nothing else). With that said, I'm a tetotaler. I have an allergy to ethyl alcohol, and actually, I don't like the taste-mainly because I have hyperlexia (elevated senses). My sense of taste, smell, and touch, are way above that of most people. I prefer my food bland, and when I was a chef I used to win contests because I could tell the difference between nutmeg and allspice. Anyway, When I go into a club, I'll order a soda, or a bottle of water. It's rare that I'll get a second. Not because I'm a cheapskate, but the combination of liquid refreshment + air conditioning on full blast = many trips to the bathroom. So, yeah, I'm cheap to the club, but when I find the dancer I like, I'll spend at least 200 on her. Since she's having to pay tip out + locker fee, I'm not hurting anyone.

19 comments

• samsung1
    14 years ago
    Also another place with expensive drinks is amusement parks. Ohio is home to two popular amusement parks, Kings Island(Cincinnati) and Cedar Point (Sandusky - between Toledo and Cleveland). The dancer drinks at a low mileage places is what bothers me the most. How stupid is it to pay $20 for a "conversation" with a dancer. Some places it is not even a conversation just a "thank you" and they move on to the next sucker. Whispers cabaret is the place that comes to mind and it did not surprise me when it went out of business 5 months after opening.
  • georgmicrodong
    14 years ago
    Around here, the drinks can be a little more. There's often some touching and manipulation of various things. Of course, it's mostly an attempt to sell more drinks, dances and/or VIP. For me, it's often a conversation about where, when, what, and how much for some OTC.
  • potheadpl
    14 years ago