tuscl

Ot: Pepsi or Coke

crazyjoe
Colorado
I just watched a documentary about the over 100 year history war between Pepsi and Coke. It brought back a few memories like the New Coke bad idea. Now they are both fighting the healthier drink craze.

Which do vote for Pepsi or Coke?

31 comments

• clubdude
    4 years ago
    Coke. It's a scientific fact that Pepsi was created for women, because Coke was too strong for them!
  • RamPaige
    4 years ago
    Coke, unless its Crystal Pepsi, then it's a different story.
  • Warrior15
    4 years ago
    Coca-cola. I have been addicted to it for years.
  • misterorange
    4 years ago
    In my younger years I was an outside salesman for office supplies. I inherited an account, from a guy who retired, which was a big company called IFF (International Flavors and Fragrances) in NJ. I was selling them pens and paper clips, but I had to go through something like a CIA security clearance just to set foot on the property.

The president of my company had to be with me on my first couple visits. After I got to know the (low level) management players at this company, they showed me "the vault." (Locked up, not the inside of the vault.) It looked like a Federal Reserve bank.

That's where they kept 1/8th of the formula for Coca-Cola. If their information ever became compromised it wouldn't be a big deal, because they didn't even know what they were making or how it fit into the main formula for Coke. They just followed a formula and provided product. For all they knew, it might have been a fake substance that was a decoy for the real Coke formula, but they got paid a shit-ton of money for it. Anyway, they treated it like they were holding the nuclear football.
  • elmer
    4 years ago
    Definitely Coke
  • winex
    4 years ago
    Coke
  • shadowcat
    4 years ago
    I live in Atlanta. Need I say more?
  • oscarlomax
    4 years ago