tuscl

New iPhones - which one of you fuckers is buying?

shailynn
They never tell you what you need to know.
Juice, if you have a good weekend in the poker room you can finally upgrade to an iPhone 5s!!!!

I’m not seeing much difference between the XR (old version of the X) starting at $749 vs the new big one which starts over $1,000

18 comments

• GeneraI
    6 years ago
    I'm not a 16 year old girl so I don't give a shit about iPhones.
  • Papi_Chulo
    6 years ago
    Conspicuous consumption at its finest
  • skibum609
    6 years ago
    In the mid 80's, although I was a lawyer, I tried to work 3 days a week and I spent the other two golfing, skiing, or working under the table for my truck driving buddies I met during summer jobs. One of the projects I always worked on with them was Mac World. Met Steve Jobs. Possibly the single biggest douche bag ever. I would join isis before buying and I phone.
  • Huntsman
    6 years ago
    Am I not up to date with my LG flip phone? I can text on it by using the number pad. Is there something better out there? I’ve heard of these blackberries but don’t know much about them.
  • NinaBambina
    6 years ago
    I've never had an iPhone and don't want one.

I do use other apple products. I mean, I have an iPod. I had a Mac Book Pro once, until I got upset due to something unrelated and threw it down a flight of stairs at the University I went to. I actually had to throw it twice. It didn't break the first time.
  • twentyfive
    6 years ago
    I’m waiting for a shoe phone. ;)
  • woodstock
    6 years ago
    Did Apple announce new phones this summer? I seem to have missed it.
  • woodstock
    6 years ago
    Hey skibum, how long did you interact with Jobs? Quick meet'n'greet in passing, spoke with him for a few minutes, or worked with him on MacWorld shit for multiple hours?
  • Huntsman
    6 years ago
    Nina, I wouldn’t want to come back in another life as your Mac Book. Or your smoke detector.
  • GoVikings