tuscl

Can you sue for STDs @ the club?

azrookie
Arizona
Sunday, October 29, 2017 8:21 AM
One of the more salacious stories on the forum this week is that of a popular club in Phx and a couple of dancers who contracted STDs and wittingly or not passed them on to several PLs. Apparently one of the PLs passed the STD on to his spouse, who is supposedly going to divorce the PL. Threats of legal action are in the air and the dancers involved were terminated despite a long history with the club. The questions are: Can the PLs sue for damages in court? Can the aggrieved spouse bring a claim? On the dancers? The club? We have several officers of the court that contribute to the forum regularly. Hopefully they can weigh in.

27 comments

• mark94
    7 years ago
    The only thing I remember from my BLaw class is that anybody can sue anyone over anything.
  • Papi_Chulo
    7 years ago
    I'm not a legal expert but I doubt it, it's not as if the clubs are required by law to test dancers. But, people due often win law suits for w/e reason, but I would doubt a jury would side with a cheating husband, besides knowing that messing with sex workers has that as one of the *known* dangers
  • Dougster
    7 years ago
    @mark94 is on the right track, you sue but you won't win. Even if someone has sex with you, knows they have HIV but doesn't disclose it to you, you will not win.
  • larryfisherman
    7 years ago
    You can definitely sue for STD’s if you can prove the dancer knowingly (without telling you) gave you a STD.
  • jackslash
    7 years ago
    Hire JS69 as your attorney. He will win your case.
  • theDirkDiggler
    7 years ago