tuscl

Stage Tipping Etiquette/Protocol

flagooner
Everything written by this member is a fact.
Monday, January 18, 2016 11:53 AM
I am hoping to learn what TUSCL contributors consider to be proper stage tipping etiquette/protocol. Even if I am not sitting at the stage, I feel obliged to periodically tip strippers at the stage a buck for their show. I don't tip all of them (probably 1 in 4) as I would be constantly going back and forth. Might as well sit at the rail. I feel that since I am at a strip club and not just some bar I should tip something. But I am starting to think that I should consider the stage dance as just the stripper marketing for private dances. Reading comments on here leads me to believe that I should only tip at the stage of it is to get the strippers attention. What are your thoughts? Also, are strippers appreciative of one dollar stage tips or do they consider a custie that tips 1 dollar to be cheap? I've been SCing for 25 years and am rethinking my SOP ( standard operating procedure ). Thanks.

48 comments

• flagooner
    8 years ago
    Further clarification. If i want private dances I ask the stripper tip see me when she gets off the stage. Otherwise I just thank her for the show.
  • flagooner
    8 years ago
    * i ask the stripper to see me
  • etsutwigg222
    8 years ago
    I think to majority of dancers appreciate a tip on stage because you made an effort to come up. Probably only think your cheap if you never get table dances or you stand and gawk after the tip.
  • rockstar666
    8 years ago
    I never sit at the stage without tipping, but then I only go to the stage to tip my regulars.
  • ButterMan
    8 years ago
    I go to the stage to tip my regular girls. usually $5. If I go to the stage for a random or new girl I usually give abt $3 unless I want to get her attention and want her to come see me. In that case I tip a $5.
  • shadowcat
    8 years ago