tuscl

Off topic: Windows 8

Tuesday, October 30, 2012 4:30 PM
Any TUSCLers try the new operating system windows 8?

28 comments

• inno123
    12 years ago
    Been using it since the CTP, several months now.
  • JuiceBox69
    12 years ago
    Awsome bto
  • Alucard
    12 years ago
    NO. Staying with 7.
  • jerikson40
    12 years ago
    Those fucking MS assholes. I've been using computers for over 30 years, and I STILL can't figure out Windows networking. And instead of fixing important shit like that they keep coming out with this useless superficial crap (like all that useless fucking Aero shit). And just when you get used to how Windows works, some asshole product manager decides they need to make changes just so they can convince the mindless computer users of how new and awesome it is. The other day I spent most of the day trying to get my wireless router and cable modem working. And of course you run their totally useless "Troubleshooter" and it ALWAYS comes back with "Hell, I have no clue what's wrong". Has anyone ONCE had that fucking thing find a problem? I haven't. Not once, in all these years. And after trying everything 3 times, something I did fixed the DCHP stack problem or whatever the fuck was wrong. No way I could repeat that if my life depended on it. So no, I wouldn't give those assholes another penny of my money. Until, of course, everything stops working because I don't have Windows 8 and they put a freakin' gun to my head. Those assholes.
  • Alucard
    12 years ago
    Sounds like you should use DIFFERENT operating system jerikson40. Why keep torturing yourself if you HATE Windows SO much.
  • jerikson40
    12 years ago