tuscl

How can i become a stripper

Wednesday, October 22, 2008 7:45 PM
This is my first time and i am very curious and want to try stripping but i don't know where or how to start. Anybody can help?

15 comments

• shadowcat
    16 years ago
    I suspect that you are already are and just putting us on for the reaction.
  • Dain
    16 years ago
    Find the contests in your area. Go into any club and ask manager if you can audition. Look in the want-ads. Practice your looks and dancing in front of a mirror. Better still, practice with me!
  • SuperDude
    16 years ago
    Look in your local free entertainment papers and visit clubs on audition or amature nights. Check into the agencies, but be wary of rip-offs. Review local laws about dance cards and/or permits. Surf websites for costumes and prices to get an idea of how much you will need to spend to get started. Quit smoking and limit your drinking. Don't do drugs. Talk this over with your boyfriend, family and shrink. Know yourself well enough to know if this is right for you.
  • giveitayank
    16 years ago
    If you do searches on this thing called the internet, you can find video's that teach you the moves of striptease dancing because, it's all about the visual... Also, be prepared to "go with the flow". If you start working at a club where touching and extra's is the rule and not the exception, you need to be willing to do the things that the seasoned dancers are already doing. If you're not willing, then you're destined NOT to make any money and you should be stripping at a club where it's ALL ABOUT THE AIR....
  • DandyDan
    16 years ago
    Unless you are a total exhibitionist, start out at a bikini bar, where you don't have to show anything. That way, if you discover you don't like it, you have nothing to be embarrassed about. If you go to the articles page, there is an article dated January 1, 2008 called Stripping 101, that might be helpful.
  • Raincoat
    16 years ago