tuscl

OT. I just put 40 pounds of pork

Daddillac
Atlanta
Friday, June 28, 2019 9:28 PM
on my Big Green Egg.... put a special rub on it and smoking over a mixture of apple and fig wood

33 comments

• Daddillac
    5 years ago
    nope I already paid her to leave about an hour ago.... the pork I'm gonna eat tomorrow
  • Warrior15
    5 years ago
    Never had a Big Green Egg. But I"ve heard other guys brag about their's. I understand that you can set it to adjust it with your phone.
  • Daddillac
    5 years ago
    only if you have a BBQ Guru or some other device.... I'm old school when it comes to BBQ. I use lump charcoal, NOT briquettes, and some other smoking wood. I don't use any gadgets but I have been cooking on one for 15 years, so I know exactly where to set the vents to get the correct temp on the grill.
  • twentyfive
    5 years ago
    I had been tempted to try the big green egg, but it seems like too much fuss to me that you have to use charcoal or wood then clean after every use, I think I’ll stick with my large Kitchen Aid gas grill, and add smoker chips when I want to go for that flavor,, plus clean up is a cinch with the ceramic grills and the stainless steel exterior has been outside now for over 9 years and still looks almost as good as when I brought it.
  • twentyfive
    5 years ago
    ^ BTW the large Kitchen Aid grill is capable of temperatures over 750 degrees which will grill steaks at close to the high temperatures achieved by quality steak restaurants, which means your steaks come out tasting as good if you use quality cuts of meat as a high end steakhouse
  • Daddillac
    5 years ago
    AN egg is easy to use after you get the hang of it but it is a learning curve. I use it almost exclusively for smoking. I do some grilling on it but mostly just smoking. I use a sous vide for steaks and chicken, actually the last set of burgers I did that way also.... just finish everything off in a cast iron skillet
  • Daddillac
    5 years ago