tuscl

Getting To Know Non-Dancing Staff At The SC

Yes, I know we're all there to see the dancers and get to know them as intimately as possible. However, I think the experience can be helped by getting to know the bouncers, waitstaff (if your establishment serves booze), and floor managers. At two clubs I frequent (one serves alcohol the other BYOB), many of the staff know me by name (or at least by face). If I'm waiting for a certain dancer, I'll chat with the bouncers or floor manager. In the case of the BYOB joint, the floor managers are mostly all former dancers themselves and remember me from when they danced. At the beer joint, the female waitstaff will also greet me with hugs and will offer to see if a certain dancer is in the dressing room and will get them sometimes for me (I make it a point to tip her as well when she does get the dancer). The bouncers know that I'm not a problem and if something was to happen (I've never been confronted by another customer or dancer but you never know in this day and age) I know they have my back.

What are your thoughts on getting familiar with all the other staff at your local SC?

15 comments

• clubdude
    7 years ago
    It's a good ideal. I've received more than my share of free drinks (from the bartender) at a few clubs. Also, the dancers see you as more approachable (or big spender...little do they know), when the manager shakes your hand as you enter.
  • rickdugan
    7 years ago
    In my experience it depends entirely on the club. In some clubs it can help smooth things along while in others it is more of a hindrance than a help. My two local haunts are cases in point.