tuscl

Looks, Money, Status

LecherousMonk
Mom's basement
Gotta have at least one to get laid.

Looks matter: https://medium.com/@worstonlinedater/tin…

Money/Status matters: https://theblog.okcupid.com/the-big-lies…

18 comments

• LecherousMonk
    7 years ago
    Takeaways:

1. If you're over 22 and don't have a decent income, you're worthless sexually (which is the highest form of worth).
    2. The bottom 80% of guys on Tinder are fighting over the bottom 22% of chicks.
  • jackslash
    7 years ago
    Thank God for money.
  • GoVikings
    7 years ago
    I've used tinder for a while, so I'm no beginner. Have no problem getting matches, so I must have the looks. But in my experience, people on tinder are very inactive...so it usually doesn't lead to anything

If a woman is on tinder and she's not a whale or very unattractive...she's gonna match with like every guy. In other words, it's probably very overwhelming for girls. So for guys, the odds aren't in their favor
  • Cashman1234
    7 years ago
    These things seem obvious. Maybe it's just my view - but if you don't have a job - and a good job at that - then there are many negative attributes that folks might assume about you.

Looks are also important - but much less important after the initial connection. You can clean yourself up - but looks are something we control less than a job/career.

When considering Tinder - it's going to be based on looks - as that's what it's showing - it's like a dating/hookup version of hot or not.
  • Lurker_X
    7 years ago
    Based on some of the OTC threads, it sounds like money can overcome some really sloppy dressing, fat, and old PLs. It is the great equalizer and something anyone can get, if they set their mind to it.
  • vincemichaels
    7 years ago
    That's why Douchester/txtittydumbass never gets laid. He's an ugly little troll with no money and his status is a dumb POS. LMAO
  • flagooner
    7 years ago
    Or chloroform, just ask SJG.
  • dallas702