tuscl

Club manager ever beg you to be a bouncer ?

Mr_Kay
Catch-22
I'm not a very large man. I'm 5'5" and 156 lbs but I'm a well known Karate Master in local Tournament's. Once the Club Management looked into this they have been begging me to be on staff. I'm just afraid it will destroy my fun

16 comments

• jackslash
    7 years ago
    Did you ask about employee benefits? Like free blow jobs?
  • mark94
    7 years ago
    I worked as a bouncer ( at a live music bar ) when I was in college. I learned more about life from that job than I did from college ( though I didn't put it on my resume ). Of course, that was years ago when the job didn't have the risks that it now does.
  • wallanon
    7 years ago
    "Club manager ever beg you to be a bouncer?"

No. I've been mistaken for one more than once for reasons that are sometimes logical and often not.
  • BrotherFogHorn
    7 years ago
    The only bouncing I do Is dancers heads when they prays with me
  • rh48hr
    7 years ago
    If you are trying to stay anonymous, how did management find out about your karate prowess?
  • mark94
    7 years ago
    A few thoughts about being a bouncer from the old days.
    I suspect that many customers think of a bouncer as a tough guy who can win in a one-on-one fight. It was my experience that these types got fired pretty quickly. They are not conducive to a social gathering where most customers just want to have fun.
    The best security is an experienced door man who can smell trouble before it gets in the door. Loud and drunk is a bad sign. Deny them entry.
    Most trouble is a result of angry drunks. Train your waitresses and bar tenders to spot this before it gets out of hand. Cut them off, have a polite talk with them, or ask them to leave while it can be handled easily.
    The good news is that drunks are really, really bad at fighting. Take one step back when they swing at you and they'll fall on the floor.