tuscl

Trolls

Monday, July 18, 2016 1:27 PM
I've been frequenting the discussion board for a good six years or so, but don't consider myself a member of the "core group." I can also go a few weeks without checking in, so I may be somewhat out of the loop. Over the past year or so, it seems like there's been a huge increase both in troll posts and troll replies. I'm referring to the ones with titles that say, for example, "Such-and-such a member is so F*CKING GAY!" Sometimes, the replies are in the same vein (or else seem to be inside jokes). Anyway, I'm not overly angry about it. I've just found myself wondering why it's gotten to be this way.

17 comments

• chessmaster
    8 years ago
    Juice
  • shadowcat
    8 years ago
    I've been posting on her for almost 20 years and this is the worst that I have seen it. Besides the trolls, you have the troll feeders. Juice has tried to get the best of me ever since he joined but I won't let him or any one else run me off. I have however started to make use of the ignore feature. I avoided using it for a long time because I wanted to hear what was being said. Especially about me but now I don't give a shit. Let the juveniles have their fun.
  • mikeya02
    8 years ago
    Zipman still trying to be like Juice and Dougster with his numerous troll accounts
  • MrDeuce
    8 years ago
    ^^ What shadowcat said
  • Dougster
    8 years ago
    I agree the trolls are complete out of control. Such a shame that some people have absolutely nothing better to do with their lives than sit and around and call strangers on a internet message boards "gay" (as if that's an insult!) all day. If things don't get back under controlling quick I may have to leave the board forever! *SMH*
  • Hugh_G_Rection
    8 years ago
    Trolls have become legion around TUSCL. Unfortunately they no longer hide, but let it out in the open. [view link]
  • Cowboy12
    8 years ago