tuscl

extras less common years ago?

K
New Jersey
I've read several comments on these discussions that extras were less common 10, 20 or 39 years ago. I've been doing this for over 35 years and maybe nj is unusual but extra ITC and otc were always easy to get. I think it was easier in the 80s and 90s. I recall the route 36/35 corridor of iniquity. We could just stop by before closing time and any dancer that hadn't made her goal for the night was more than willing.
Was the NJ Bayshore area special? Was it really harder to find extras 20 or 30 years ago?

23 comments

• jackslash
    8 years ago
    Maybe New Jersey is special. In the areas where I lived 20 to 30 years ago, ITC extras were not available. OTC was probably available, but I was very naive. I thought a stripper would scream and call the bouncer if I asked her to go to my hotel.

• vincemichaels
    8 years ago
    Here in Detroit, the 90's were a mixed bag. For quite awhile in Detroit, it was easy pickings. Then Detroit City Council passed an ordinance, restricting activities. A lot of clubs suffered, but came back. Out in Wayne county, the clubs were still quite active with extras.
  • motorhead
    8 years ago
    One of my first times in a club in the 80's a dancer whispered in my ear "fuck you for a hundred". But then it was a long dry spell after that
  • twentyfive
    8 years ago
    I remember that when I was a young guy there were always a few older guys hanging with dancers that I wanted to hang out with and I figured out that those guys had money to spend and the girls were always trying to out do each other to sit with those guys. One of those older guys had a nice Chris Craft and he befriended me. Before long we were hanging OTC and cruising on the Inter-Coastal and there would always be a few strippers coming along we turned that boat into a floating brothel. I guess I always knew instinctively that extras were available to certain guys.
  • DandyDan
    8 years ago