tuscl

How many of us Pay for membership vs adding club reviews?

StPaul101
Minnesota
Friday, June 12, 2015 6:14 AM
I normally just write up a review every couple months to check up on some SCs but Ive reviewed most of the SCs in my area. I looked at the pay membership link and i think there was an 89$ pay once option that kinda sounds like a life membership. Just wondering how many actually pay the monthly fee in place of a club review or if anyone has any thoughts of the 89$ option. Thanks!

19 comments

• shadowcat
    9 years ago
    I've been doing reviews on here for about 20 years. The first ones were before you needed a nick name and before there was such a thing as paying for membership. I used to do a lot more reviews since I was searching my area for the best club/s. I now have covered all the ground withing reasonable distance and have found the best. So I rarely review any other clubs anymore. Some people are paying for the membership to help Founder cover the cost of operating this site. I think that is a good thing to do. However don't stop doing reviews. If everybody bought memberships and stopped doing reviews, there wouldn't be anything to read.
  • just_the_nuts
    9 years ago
    My first 2 years i just did reveiws Then i understood how much tuscl gave to me in information and friendship and entertainment thus i felt the need to give back and financially support our beloved tuscl Right now im paying the $8 a month option then once i hit 12 months im leveling up to the lifetime membership At this point in history i will retire this account then repeat with my monthly support with a new account But thats my views and methods
  • just_the_nuts
    9 years ago