tuscl

Nosey Neighbors

I've been having quite some difficulty lately regarding my neighbors. They seem to hate me for no reason, and I think it's because they know what I do for a living, as evidenced by the bags I cart to and from work. Have any of you lived next to a stripper with this problem? It's quite unsettling and so NOT brilliant.

26 comments

• 4got2wipe
    10 years ago
    I hope it gets better Diva1975! Just try to live like you have "brilliant" tattooed on your heart and you'll win them over! ;)
  • gawker
    10 years ago
    I've always dreamed of living next door to a stripper. Why don't they just enjoy the benefits of watching you come & go?
  • shailynn
    10 years ago
    You can fight fire with fire, but that usually causes too many problems.

It's been a long time since I have had neighbors (as in attached to me) but I have had issues in the past as well. Here's what I would recommend to start, without knowing much about the situation.

1. Are they reasonable? If they are maybe you can talk with them like saying "hey I don't know if you know but I can hear your stereo blasting at 1AM, do you think you can turn it down a little after 10PM?"

2. If they're assholes, do you think you can get your landlord involved? If this neighbor is bothering you, do you think they're noise or issues are bothering other tenants as well? Usually 3 unhappy tenants complaining to the landlord will quiet down the one noisy neighbor quickly.

Lastly, you may want to be more specific in what they are doing to you as for us to provide a solution.
  • Corvus
    10 years ago
    Ask them if they have seen your lost dog, Karma. She's a real bitch.
  • dtek
    10 years ago
    If it's women, they probably hate you simply because you're a stripper.

When my (now ex) wife and I were first married, a stripper lived in the apartment below ours. The hens in the apartment complex constantly talked shit about her behind her back.