tuscl

South Florida

Scotthall
Florida
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 11:14 AM
When are you going to open? Haha!!! Tampa, Cocoa Beach, Jacksonville seem to be back to almost normal but still waiting on the news of South Florida. Papa helps us out.

12 comments

• Warrior15
    4 years ago
    I have no knowledge of when a decision is going to happen. But I would not be surprised to see it happen in the next couple of weeks. The Governor has gone on record as saying he wants to get bars open in some capacity soon. And the Covid numbers in the Miami area have dropped tremendously in the past few weeks. I'm going to Miami this weekend myself. Staying at the Fontainbleau. Got a fantastic deal on a condo there for 4 nights. All the restaurants in the area are now open, but have to be at 50% max occupancy.
  • Dolfan
    4 years ago
    Right now, the plan for at least Palm Beach County is sometime after November 2. It's a 5 step plan. [view link] Step 1 is Movies/Bowling alley's, other indoor entertainment open with reduced capacity. Also some updates to capacities on already open stuff. Date: 9/8 Step 2 is Schools, no date set. Step 3 is higher risk indoor entertainment, comedy clubs & concert houses, shit like that. Reduced capacity still. Date: 10/19. Step 4 just bumps up limits on stuff, like from 50% to 75% capacity, that sort of thing. Date: 11/2. Step 5 bumps up restrictions again, but isn't specific as to how much. It also allows for opening bars, night clubs, strip clubs, etc with restrictions that aren't detailed out yet. There also isn't a date. The dates are all subject to change of course. And Broward (Pompano) and Dade (Miami) haven't said anything. Just a guess, but it wouldn't surprise me if they put together similar plans with dates for Broward a bit behind Palm Beach and Dade a bit behind that. Of course, Dade could just say fuck it and open back up before snowbird season starts in November.
  • Scotthall
    4 years ago