tuscl

Negotiating in the VIP (Detroit)

Thursday, June 7, 2018 9:16 PM
I'm relatively new to Detroit (and this hobby more generally). My evening recently was soured by a bad negotiation with a particular dancer, and I'm looking for a little advice. Prior to this experience, I've taken probably 8 dancers to the VIP section of Flight Club. Twice, I got an amazing experience for an agreeable price. The other times, however, either (1) I didn't feel a strong connection to the dancer once we were alone for a song or two, or (2) we weren't able to agree on a price for extras. In those instances, I've just paid for the two or three songs that we spent together and went on my way. Seemed chill. On my last visit, however, I went into the VIP with someone and we seemed to have great chemistry immediately. Within the first song, she had my pants undone and her hand on me. At that point, however, she offered me a CBJ for $500 (more than twice what I've ever paid for FS). I countered, she declined, and so I got dressed and handed her $60 (ostensibly for two songs + tip, though we were still in the middle of the second song). She started ranting that I was being disrespectful, and that I should at pay her at least $100 since she bare-handed my unit for some number of seconds. I stood firm on the money, but decided to leave the club so that I wouldn't have to see her again throughout the night. How do experienced Detroit folk handle this situation? Was it actually rude to walk away at that point? I know that many will say to negotiate *prior* to the VIP room, but I don't like the idea of committing to extras until I'm confident I'll vibe with the dancer. My experience at clubs like this has been that there is very little touching, flirting, etc., on the floor, so I'm not sure how to figure that out prior to the VIP. Perhaps I should start splurging on booths so that I can spend a little more time feeling out the dancers?

21 comments

• shailynn
    6 years ago