tuscl

Stock Ticker RICK Trading at $23.35

In Feb 2016 RickyBoy called this a "dogshit stock" and said it was no surprise to him that it dipped briefly under $8. Here we are about 16 months later and the stock is up over 190%.

Really good call, RickyBoy. Really good call.

8 comments

• sharkhunter
    7 years ago
    The end of December and May would have been good times to buy or maybe right after the initial pop ups. Not sure if any news with this stock.

Dougster what for you think about oil or maybe Uco?
    Good long term play since no one thinks oil will be obsolete a year or two from now or wait until the bottom drops out? At these lower prices, production might not be going up as much, maybe. I'm not an oil expert.

As far as a recession starting next year, that was too pessimistic. The liberal elite will want to wait until we're closer to the next presidential election before they really do a whole lot of monetary tightening. Plus they want to continue making money but just take control of the masses of everyone else. Expand government. Make everyone dependent on handouts.

I'm seeing similarities between poker and the stock market. With the stock market, it's a matter of finding a better hand to play instead of dealing with whatever you were given. But you can still fold or play any given stock or look for a better hand to play.

I really like options. Settlement in only one day. Most of your money still in cash unless you have several stocks in play. I see how to beat buy and hold investing by 2 to 3 times now.
  • Dougster
    7 years ago
    I think oil is toast. They are getting shale production costs down into the $30, some places even as low as $15. Deep sea production costs are coming down.