tuscl

Giving up your table ?

Papi_Chulo
Miami, FL (or the nearest big-booty club)

Just read a Follies ATL review where the custy was sitting at a table and a waitress came up to him and told him he needed to give it up b/c someone had bought it.

I've noticed SCs where there are tables w/ “Reserved” signs on it – but can a club with apparently open seating (no reserved signs) ask a custy to get up and give the table to someone else – I'm no fucking lawyer but this seems unfair and perhaps illegal to me – there are a whole bunch of tables; why pick out one PL and tell him to get the fuck out?

15 comments

• Subraman
    9 years ago
    So, the big thing we don't know is, if this was just "waitress shit". There was a customer not buying very much food or alcohol, taking up space at a table that should be money-generating for the waitress, so she made something up to get him to leave. Still asshole-ery, just pointing out that we don't really know whether this is club policy or waitress shit.