tuscl

Cops and Clubs

Sunday, December 29, 2013 10:47 AM
I do not drink at clubs when I go by myself. If I have to drive, I do not drink at all! I have cokes instead. I think drinking and driving is a heinous crime that risks the lives of innocent people and my conscious will not let me do it. But even if I had no conscious at all, I wouldn't do it. Where I'm from (South Carolina), cops often hide out around clubs and wait fro people to leave them. They get some DUIs this way- from dumb guys who don't realize that this is happening and won't use a designated driver or taxi. I want to make sure that if a cop stops me, he will be disappointed! Do cops do this everywhere else too?

21 comments

• shadowcat
    11 years ago
    I have been visiting two Columbia SC clubs for more than 12 years and have never seen the cops lurking to bust some one. Same is true at my favorite Atlanta club. I don't drink anyway.
  • crazyjoe
    11 years ago
    Probably chances of that are an out as good as any other bar
  • tumblingdice
    11 years ago
    Tumblingtaxidice here.When I do go out and drink I got my Lovedart with me and she never drinks.Makes for a lot of crossed arms and beady eyes in the a.m.
  • sclvr5005
    11 years ago
    Yeah they do it everywhere. They need the revenue to continue to support their unsustainable pensions.
  • Alucard
    11 years ago
    They find a way to get the drunken dummies.
  • joker44
    11 years ago
    No, here in KCMO cops don't specifically target clubs/bars. Rather, they set up traffic stops to nab DUI/druggers. Often they also catch some driving on suspended license or outstanding warrant folks as well.
  • sharkhunter
    11 years ago