tuscl

Shooting/Guns (Off Topic)

I take it there might be some 2nd Amendment defenders here, but aside from that, I wonder if there are any shooters here (go to the range to shoot ?). If you do, what do you shoot. Do you pack heat ?<br />
<br />
Actually,it's been fifteen years since I did any shooting. I sniped in the military and I was on ERT (similar to SWAT) when I was a cop. I take care of my rifles, just don't use them. My grandfather's .22 is my oldest. He used it to hunt rabbits while he was with Black Jack Pershing-while hunting for Pancho Villa. My father's M-1 Grand from his time in Patton's Army is a sweet weapon.&nbsp;&nbsp;<br />
<br />
My own Springfield 1903A4 is the easiest to maintain. I do keep a .12 guage bedside to chase off burglars (had to use it once), so, any shooters here ?

6 comments

• troop
    14 years ago
    <p>you take it that there might be some 2nd amendment guys here?<br />
    <br />
    judging from what i've read i'd guess there are several.<br />
    <br />
    when i lived in the country from my late 20s to mid 30s i used to shoot almost&nbsp;every day.&nbsp;did alot of long range shooting with a remington 788 and 40x repeater, sold both years ago. don't hunt and&nbsp;don't shoot much anymore though since i moved back into a city. i have a carry permit and usually carry a s+w stainless airweight 38 or a beretta mod84 380. i'm more a handgun guy than a rifle guy now&nbsp;though although i have a couple tricked colt ar's and a couple 22 rifles and a benelli m1 super90 shotgun.&nbsp;</p>
  • Dudester
    14 years ago
    Way to go troop. I've considered a&nbsp; .380, nice pocket weapon.
  • troop
    14 years ago