tuscl

Is the discussion board becoming more ranchy?

shadowcat
Atlanta suburb
I have been posting on here for about 10 years. I have seen a lot of guys come and go.But I have notice a gradual change in the content of the discussions. Posters are coming out of the closets with racier stories than I ever heard 10 years ago.

I am not complaining. It is change for the good. keeps things more exciting and interesting. Personal attacks have also increased. Not a good thing. Your opinion?

14 comments

• londonguy
    15 years ago
    Not a veteran like your goodself Shadowcat but in the short space of time I have been posting i'd agree with you. I don't like the personal attacks either.
  • RickWood
    15 years ago
    I don't post very often, but up until recently I will admit to not being sure how far was too far on the Discussion Board. It seems that some degree of raunchiness is acceptible, that just makes it more entertaining. I'm not a fan of the personal attacks either.
  • brewerfan
    15 years ago
    I think that the raunchiness in clubs itself has increased. Especially due to the decline in the economy. For instance, I was in my favorite club on a Saturday night around 7:00, and it was so dead that it felt like a Tuesday afternoon. So, given that, I think that the girls are more raunchy to make a good tip; which, in fact means, the discussion boards leave more interesting stuff to say. I really don't know. I'm fairly new to the discussion board, but I thought that I'd say this.
  • KootchieKoo
    15 years ago
    Yep, the personal attacks and political crapola are the reasons why I don't read this board much anymore.
  • snowtime
    15 years ago
    I don't think anyone likes the personal attacks except the person delivering them. I actually thought there were less personal attacks now than several months/years ago.