tuscl

Army tells recruiters to stay away from erotic dance clubs

doctorevil
Evil Lair
What is the world coming to?

https://www.armytimes.com/off-duty/milit…

24 comments

• -me
    6 years ago
    Doesnt say anything about recruits, just recruiters. Guess they filled their quota of strippers already?
  • Nidan111
    6 years ago
    Holy shit! Only 3% of the military are paying a $10 cover fee to get into a SC?!
  • -me
    6 years ago
    Must have a military discount at the sc's they frequent
  • nicespice
    6 years ago
    I remember the first club I worked at had a lot of active duty military. They were a, erm, challenging crowd.
  • nicespice
    6 years ago
    Every club has a few “you need to *work* for this dollar” patrons in it. In that club, it was especially like that.
  • nicespice
    6 years ago
    Yeah, that makes sense.
  • Muddy
    6 years ago
    I’m a soldier. I would just....not listen. WTF are they gonna do, send MPs to the club?
  • Iam4u2screw
    6 years ago
    A couple of issues here. First off the army has specified this policy is only for recruiters, which make up a VERY small portion of the army. The reason for this is perception. They do not want a recruiter arrested and their mug shot on the local news since this would detract from their mission of enticing young people to join the military. The same would apply to someone that wants to go into politics. I doubt the women's groups and conservatives would be voting for someone known to frequent SC, so they tend to stay away from such places. Also there is the chance that the recruiter would run into someone inside the club (brother, father, sister, etc) of a potential recruit and that the "message" would get back to the prospect that the military has questionable morals and the person would opt not to join. This is why the army is telling it's recruiters to stay out of strip clubs.