tuscl

Bitcoin, strip club currency of the future

impala
The People's Republic of Pennsylvania
Thursday, December 7, 2017 8:39 AM
Could bitcoin become the strip club currency of the future? Some say it's untraceable, and more and more electronic transfer purchases can be made with it. So now you don't need to carry a wad of cash with you, just tap phones with that stripper in the VIP in the back room and go to town.

13 comments

• FTS
    7 years ago
    *cough* $18,000 *cough*
  • impala
    7 years ago
    But can be transferred at fractional amounts (i.e. .1, .01, and from what I was reading all the way down to 0.000000001
  • Uprightcitizen
    7 years ago
    I am no expert but to me other currencies like Litecoin with low transaction fees seems more likely. Bitcoin works more efficiently for large transactions. The exchange fees seem like they will eat you up at the low Satoshi levels. I do hold bitcoins and cant believe what has been going on recently. Traders like Dougster or some of the others with more experience with the mechanics of these alternate coins should answer that.
  • dtek
    7 years ago
    It's not untraceable at all. The entire blockchain (Bitcoin ledger, sort of) is public information.
  • impala
    7 years ago
    I know this, anything done electronically is traceable, was being facetious
  • Uprightcitizen
    7 years ago
    The ledger is public which validates the integrity of the transactions but the buyers and sellers are not listed or even known. Its kinda the point. Now you are wecome to believe there some secret goverment agency monitoring traffic and reverse engineering who the buyers and sellers are. But that transparency is not built into the mechanism/code of bitcoin.
  • FTS
    7 years ago