tuscl

Shot girls?

Saturday, January 12, 2013 9:59 AM
I'm relatively new to the strip club scene, so maybe I just don't understand. I was at Uncle Harry's in Savannah this week during the middle of the day, 2-4ish, and the place was relatively quiet except for the obnoxious shot girl. I'm not a big drinker to start with, especially in the middle of the day when I've got an hour ride ahead of me, so I wasn't interested in buying a shot from her. Here's the kicker, when I turned her down from buying a shot for me, she asks me if I will buy her a shot! In my mind, if I'm not going to buy a shot for me, I'm sure as hell not going to buy something that you're selling and give it right back to you. Buy it from you and give to someone else maybe, but that seems like giving a merchant money for absolutely nothing! What's the common etiquette here? Any other thoughts?

24 comments

• dalex
    11 years ago
    I had this happen few times and it'd proceed with like a 30 second lap dance. It's weird.
  • Rod8432
    11 years ago
    I always no thanks, even when the want me to buy one for her. It's a last ditch effort on her part to get you buy a shot. If you go for it, you'll get the usual little show she puts on. But instead of you drinking the shot, she'll drink it down. So you're basically paying for her sexy show, which often simulates oral sex as she slides the tube in and out of her mouth. Whether you think that's worth it, is up to you. I don't, so never opt for it.
  • gsv
    11 years ago
    I've only been to one club so far where there was a shot girl, and I found her to be extremely annoying. Clubs should just forget about this whole idea altogether IMO.
  • Otto22
    11 years ago
    I usually say "No thanks, but thanks for asking" and give her a dollar or two. That nearly always insulates me from further pestering. Over the years some shot girls have become friends and I invite them to sit with me for a while.
  • jackslash
    11 years ago