tuscl

Dancer Goes Down ... and not in the "Extra" way

cnyknight
New York
Monday, September 17, 2012 8:39 PM
At a club I have been recently going to while traveling for work has a unique setup. Due to NYS law, because they serve booze, the girls have to perform on a stage that is away from the crowd. The stage doesnt have a pole but a set of brass railings that the girls routinely hang off of, some even do pole type tricks on them. One of the girls had been chatting me up at the bar, a hot tall blonde that had been there for quote awhile based on her own admission. She got and stage and was working these railings, obviously she was experienced in her routine. While she was locked into the railing with her shoes, The strap on her shoe broke and she slipped, and the side of her nose made contact with the opposing rail. Being I am a volunteer EMT my gut reaction was to try and help her but I didnt want a bouncer to think I somehow was involved. She left the stage, her nose was bloody, another girl came out and got ice from the bar. My impression was the club wasn't concerned except for the girl that came out for ice. The bouncer, barmaid and most of the dancers were just going about the night. I haven't seen her back at the club since, one of the girls said she had a black eye etc from the incident. Has anyone else seen a injury occur? If so what did you do? What did the club do? Wondering how common this is?

7 comments

• sharkhunter
    12 years ago