tuscl

Moved to border of Oklahoma and Texas, looking for good clubs in Dallas

Originally from LA, California...

Looking for clubs in Dallas similar to the ones in city of industry like synn or Sahara theater in Anaheim

19 comments

• TFP
    4 years ago
    Sorry I have no info on OK/TX clubs. But as a CA resident myself I am curious if the cost of living is really that much better in other parts of the country. What are you experiencing so far?
  • YoniLover
    4 years ago
    I’m living on the country side. Population of the city I’m at is around 500 people. Closest thing to anything like LA, OC, SD, or Bay Area is Dallas.
  • nicespice
    4 years ago
    Well if at the border of Oklahoma and Texas, then the COL is *definitely* better.

As for city-to-city comparisons...

“You would need around 4,537.86$ in Dallas, TX to maintain the same standard of life that you can have with 6,300.00$ in Los Angeles, CA (assuming you rent in both cities). This calculation uses our Cost of Living Plus Rent Index to compare cost of living. This assumes net earnings (after income tax).”

https://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/co…
  • mike710
    4 years ago
    Nicespice. With your way with numbers, I'm thinking I should hire you to do my taxes. But, alas, I have no deductions anymore and can do my taxes with a crayon.
  • TFP
    4 years ago
    Need the OP to hit up Baby Dolls Dallas and tell us if Dugan's whining about drink prices is actually warranted.
  • mark94
    4 years ago
    Having lived in both California and Texas, the two biggest financial differences are income tax and home price. So, the people who will experience the biggest savings by moving from LA/SF to Texas are higher income people who own their home.